Child Rights Manifesto

The Child Rights Manifesto was launched ahead of the European Parliament elections in 2014 by a coalition of child-focused organisations committed to ensuring children’s rights are promoted, protected and fulfilled across the EU’s work. To date, more than 100 Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) have pledged to become child rights champions in the Parliament through signing the Child Rights Manifesto. Many of those MEPs have joined the Child Rights Intergroup in the European Parliament.

 

Below is the list of Members of the European Parliament who are committed to be a Child Rights Champion during the 2014-2019 term.

You can search for MEPs (free text) or sort the list to better find the ones from your country or constituency.We are grateful to their commitment.

 

  •  The Champions
  •  Other languages
  • Become a Champion


Displaying 41–60 of 102 
1
2
3
4
5
6


First name Last name Party Constituency Country Website Twitter Account
Mercedes Bresso Mercedes Bresso S&D Piemonte Italy http://www.mercedesbresso.it
Christine Revault Christine Revault S&D Ile de France France http://crevaultdallonnesbonnefoy.wordpress.com/
Lynn Boylan Lynn Boylan GUE/NGL Dublin Ireland https://www.facebook.com/LynnBoylanForEurope
Petras Auštrevičius Petras Auštrevičius ALDE Liberal Movement Lithuania http://www.austrevicius.lt
Isabelle Thomas Isabelle Thomas S&D Grand Ouest France https://www.choisirnotreeurope.fr/
Marc Tarabella Marc Tarabella S&D Europe Belgium http://www.tarabella.eu/pages/1_1-Accueil.html
Marielle De Sarnez Marielle De Sarnez ALDE Ile de France France http://www.leseuropeens.eu/index.html
Charles Goerens Charles Goerens ALDE Luxembourg Luxembourg http://www.charlesgoerens.eu
Malin Björk Malin Björk GUE/NGL Gothenburg Sweden http://www.vansterpartiet.se
Takis Hatjigeorgiou Takis Hatjigeorgiou GUE/NGL Cyprus Cyprus https://www.facebook.com/takis.hadjigeorgiou
Neoklis Sylikiotis Neoklis Sylikiotis GUE/NGL Cyprus Cyprus https://el-gr.facebook.com/neoklis.sylikiotis‎
Sylvie Guillaume Sylvie Guillaume S&D South-East France http://www.sylvieguillaume2014.eu/
margreteauken Margrete Auken G/EFA (SF) Denmark Denmark auken.dk
fgrossetete Françoise Grossetête EPP Sud-Est France http://www.ump-europe2014.fr/
andersPV Anders Primdahl Vistisen EFD (O) Denmark Denmark www.stemanders.dk
JensRohde Jens Rohde Venstre (ALDE) North Jutland Denmark jensrohde.eu
Sadepilvi2013 Heidi Hautala Greens Suomi Finland www.heidihautala.fi
Richard Howitt MEP Richard Howitt S&D East UK www.richardhowittmep.com
cturmes Claude Turmes Greens/EFA Luxembourg Luxembourg www.claudeturmes.lu
patriziatoia Patrizia Toia S&D Italy-North West Italy www.patriziatoia.eu

Displaying 41–60 of 102 
1
2
3
4
5
6

Click below to download our Manifesto in:

Our Campaign logo can be found here (transparent).

Send a message to your MEP:

Dear Members of the European Parliament,

The European Parliament must have the institutional capacity to stand up for the interests of children in every aspect of its work. We call on you, to ensure the rights of all children around the world are respected and fulfilled. All 28 EU Member States have endorsed the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child; the Lisbon Treaty makes the promotion of children’s rights an explicit objective of EU internal and external affairs and the EU Charter of Fundamental Rights requires that the best interests of the child is a primary consideration in all EU actions. It is now time to translate these commitments into concrete results for children.

Read our Manifesto above and sign up to become a Child Rights Champion.

Once verified we will announce your commitment on Twitter, Facebook and on our website.

Join the team & kind regards,
15 Child Rights organisations

 

MEP Anna Maria Corazza Bildt (EPP, SE)

MEP Gabriele Zimmer (GUE/NGL, DE)

MEP Timothy Kirkhope (ECR, UK)

 

MEP Jean Lambert (Greens/EFA, UK)

MEP Nathalie Griesbeck (ALDE, France)