Child Rights Manifesto

The Child Rights Manifesto was launched ahead of the European Parliament elections in 2014 by a coalition of child-focused organisations committed to ensuring children’s rights are promoted, protected and fulfilled across the EU’s work. To date, more than 100 Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) have pledged to become child rights champions in the Parliament through signing the Child Rights Manifesto. Many of those MEPs have joined the Child Rights Intergroup in the European Parliament.

 

Below is the list of Members of the European Parliament who are committed to be a Child Rights Champion during the 2014-2019 term.

You can search for MEPs (free text) or sort the list to better find the ones from your country or constituency.We are grateful to their commitment.

 

  •  The Champions
  •  Other languages
  • Become a Champion


Displaying 1–20 of 102 1
2
3

5
6


First name Last name Party Constituency Country Website Twitter Account
D.Vaughan Derek Vaughan S&D Wales UK www.derekvaughanmep.org.uk
J.Evans Jill Evans Greens/EFA Wales UK http://www.jillevans.net/
Martina Michels Martina Michels GUE/NGL Berlin Germany http://www.martina-michels.de/
A.Lopez Antonio López-Istúriz EPP Spain Spain https://twitter.com/TonoEPP
S.Costa Silvia Costa S&D Central Italy Italy http://www.silviacosta.it/
T.Kirkhope Timothy Kirkhope ECR Yorkshire & the Humber UK http://www.kirkhope.org.uk/
J.Lambert Jean Lambert Greens/EFA London UK http://www.jeanlambertmep.org.uk/
Tunne Kelam Tunne Kelam EPP Estonia Estonia http://www.kelam.ee/
Gabriele Zimmer Gabriele Zimmer GUE/NGL Germany Germany http://www.gabi-zimmer.de/
Barbara Lochbihler Barbara Lochbihler Greens/EFA Germany Germany http://www.barbara-lochbihler.eu
Kinga Gál Kinga Gál EPP Hungary Hungary http://www.galkinga.hu
Judith Sargentini Judith Sargentini Greens/EFA Netherlands Netherlands https://groenlinks.nl/mensen/judith-sargentini
Anna Maria Corazza Bildt Anna Maria Corazza Bildt EPP Sweden Sweden https://twitter.com/ANNAMARIACB
Linda McAvan Linda McAvan S&D Yorkshire and the Humber UK http://www.lindamcavanmep.org.uk/
Claude Moraes Claude Moraes S&D London UK http://www.claudemoraes.com/
Sirpa Pietikäinen Sirpa Pietikäinen EPP Hame Finland http://www.sirpapietikainen.net/
Lidia Geringer de Oedenberg S&D Lower Silesia and Opole Poland lgeringer.pl
Ska Keller Ska Keller Greens/EFA Germany/Guben Germany www.ska-keller.de
Ernest Urtasun Ernest Urtasun Greens/EFA Spain Spain ernesturtasun.eu
Bart Staes Bart Staes Groen Belgium (dutch) Belgium bartstaes.eu

Displaying 1–20 of 102 1
2
3

5
6

Click below to download our Manifesto in:

Our Campaign logo can be found here (transparent).

Send a message to your MEP:

Dear Members of the European Parliament,

The European Parliament must have the institutional capacity to stand up for the interests of children in every aspect of its work. We call on you, to ensure the rights of all children around the world are respected and fulfilled. All 28 EU Member States have endorsed the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child; the Lisbon Treaty makes the promotion of children’s rights an explicit objective of EU internal and external affairs and the EU Charter of Fundamental Rights requires that the best interests of the child is a primary consideration in all EU actions. It is now time to translate these commitments into concrete results for children.

Read our Manifesto above and sign up to become a Child Rights Champion.

Once verified we will announce your commitment on Twitter, Facebook and on our website.

Join the team & kind regards,
15 Child Rights organisations

 

MEP Anna Maria Corazza Bildt (EPP, SE)

MEP Gabriele Zimmer (GUE/NGL, DE)

MEP Timothy Kirkhope (ECR, UK)

 

MEP Jean Lambert (Greens/EFA, UK)

MEP Nathalie Griesbeck (ALDE, France)